I’ve had feedback from customers that they could not cancel the class after has started – is that correct, or is that just while I’m still on my trial period?
Yes, correct. Customers can not cancel their bookings more than 0 hours before class starting time by default.
This is setting you can change on Settings > Main Settings
Note that this setting accepts decimal numbers. Eg. 0.25 means customers cannot cancel less than 15 min before class.
Note that you can also create courses (Eg. 8 Weeks Course) where customers prepay the whole course and are automatically booked into every class in advance.